Visitors who visit other countries should follow the local customs and behaviours or the host country should welcome the cultural diversity and allow visitors’ own custom and behaviours. discuss both views and give your opinion?

In the modern era, visiting new countries has become an essential part of our lives. It is often said that travellers should follow an inhibited culture, however others think that the visited country should be open-minded to other cultures. In this essay I will examine both sides of arguments and provide my own opinion.

Generally speaking, there are a range of people who tend to think that guests should stick to the local’s rules. Perhaps the main reason why people think that the difference between cultures, which can be seen easily, and in order not to get into inconvenient, awkward situations visitors should follow local rules. For instance, South Korea is distinguished by its own unique tradition, behaviour and principles compared with western countries. Unlike people in the past, people today are able to get information about other countries’ culture and are able to adapt to their principles.

On other hand, there are a number of reasons why people believe that local residents should be open-minded because it involves inclusivity, hospitality and diversity. The more people will immerse into other cultures, then the more people will broaden their horizons. As an example, statistics show that people who adopt other countries’ principles, philosophy, and behaviour are easily understood by others. As a result, it helped people boost their inner rules and regulations and be respectful to others’ culture.

In conclusion, while some people believe that foreigners should follow the residents’ rules, others argue that host countries should accept other cultures, in order to be more diverse, inclusive. From my personal view, foreigners ought to stick to the rules, as they reflect uniqueness, peculiarity and charms.