Visitors who visit other countries should follow the local customs and behaviours or the host country should welcome the cultural diversity and allow visitors’ own custom and behaviours. discuss both views and give your opinion?

People have different opinions about whether tourists should respect foreign cultures and social norms by obeying the rules or whether host countries need to give permission to cultural diversity. While cultural diversity can sometimes be useful, I believe showing a sense of respect for local traditions and adhering to social principles is important.

On the one hand, the majority of individuals advocate the idea that visitors ought to follow traditions and behaviors when they travel overseas. In fact, more Asian countries are distinguished by their unique cultures, traditions, and local principles in comparison with western societies. When it comes to traveling, they expect foreigners to adhere to these principles and encourage them to adopt traditions as long as they stay. For instance, Arabian nations strictly prohibit visitors from drinking alcohol and representing themselves in a bisexual manner since these sorts of acts are considered a sign of committing crime in foreign lands, which gives rise to international disputes.

Moreover, visitors should make an effort to adopt and understand local cultures and public behaviors since it helps to foster mutual respect and create a positive cultural exchange. Visitors can also enhance their knowledge and experience by immersing themselves in other traditions, which is an opportunity to broaden their horizons. For example, statistics show that humans who adopt various cultures while traveling to dozens of neighboring countries have a better understanding of international customs and inner principles and are more respectful of other traditions than the rest of society.

On the other hand, visitors should also have the freedom to express and maintain aspects of their own cultural identity. Cultural identity can be an opportunity for educational exchange. In detail, it improves the chance for both visitors and hosts to exchange cultural identities, which results in bridging the cultural gap and solving misunderstandings between two nations. A case in point is that if visitors from Europe come to Muslim countries and experience local customs and traditions, they might shift the common misconception of considering all Muslims as terrorists who consistently attempt to wreck havoc on the world. Meanwhile, Muslims may develop the idea that European people are as polite and kind as they are since they tend to see them as arrogant and selfish human beings.

In conclusion, providing a welcoming atmosphere for visitors to follow their own cultures can bring benefits such as improving cultural diversity and integration. However, in my perspective, it is more essential to set legal boundaries to ensure safety in the host country.