WATCHING SPORT ON TV IS A WASTE OF TIME. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, watching sports on TV is a widespread activity enjoyed by millions globally. Some people argue that it is a waste of time with little value. However, I strongly disagree with this viewpoint, since I believe that watching sports on TV can be beneficial in terms of entertainment and personal development.

First of all, watching sports provides a significant source of entertainment and relaxation. Because such busy modern lives can lead people to seek ways to unwind and escape from daily stresses. Hence, following sport events usually allows viewers to get excitement and joy, which can improve their mood and health. In the turn, this leisure helps individuals recharge and maintain their healthy work-life balance.

Secondly, sports on TV can inspire viewers and fans, predominantly young people, to pursue physical activity on a daily basis and ease adoption of healthy lifestyle. Because watching athletes often demonstrate dedication, disciple and perseverance. When people watch sportsman and their sport performance regularly, that fill with determination, can motivate viewers to set goals and work hard to achieve them.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that watching sports on TV is far from a waste of time, since it offers entertainment and can stimulate individuals to make their lives more healthier and disciplined. Therefore, it should be considered as a valuable aspect of contemporary leisure activities.