Water pollution has become a growing concern in recent decades. What are the root causes, and how can we prevent this problem?

Water is crucial not only for human beings but also for animals, but unfortunately this natural reservior is being contaminated by human activities. Water pollution is increasing worry in the recent years. This essay will discuss the main causes of water pollution and how this problem can be tackled.

The very first and foremost cause of water deterioration is industrial waste that is being discharged directly into the water bodies without any check and balance.These industrial effluents from different industries includes alot of harmful chemicals,dyes and wastes that disturb the pH and makes the water more turbid and polluted.Furthermore, agricultural activities that include use of fertilizers and pesticides are main cause of water toxicity. During rainfall, these chemicals flushed out and seep into the water bodies leading to contamination of water. These chemicals can affect the animals living in water reserviors and can ultimately cause death of them.

Measures should be taken to tackle water pollution as it is basic need of human beings.The water deterioration can be anticipated if the government will make some rules and regulations and there should be allocation of penalities for in case of disobeying. There should be strict following of National environmental quality standards for water effluents before disposal of them into water bodies. In addition, the use of organic fertilizers should be promoted as there are neglibible harms and higher productivity rates of organic fertilizers.

In conclusion, water pollution is increasing worry mainly due to human activities like industrial effluents and agricultural practices but there are solutions too like governmnet regulations and public awareness that can tackle this problem.