Water pollution has become a growing concern in recent decades. What are the root causes, and how can we prevent this problem?

Pollution is a growing all over the world, especially water pollution, which significantly affects the health status of inhabitants as well as, the major threat to the aquatic life. There are plenty of reasons due to which this challenge is becoming alarming all over the globe. In this essay, i will state those causes. Also, suggestions will be given, on how we can improve this situation.

First of all, urbanization and industrialization are the main factors in disturbing the overall status of water. Nowadays, quite large number of factories are installed near the residential areas, therefore, all the waste material disposed of into the nearby streams and puddles, then, indirectly flows into the pumps through which it enters our homes by number of ways. We can solve this problem by planning to build industries in places that are away from the cities.

Secondly, water pollution is on the rise owing to the fact that people throw plastic bottles, packets and household garbage into the water, which then passes into the mainstreams, that directly lead to our homes, consequently, making the water unsuitable for drinking. Moreover,it can result in a vast variety of stomach ailments, most importantly, diarrhoea.

In addition to this, this water leaves aquatic animals on the verge of extinction. The main duty here, lies with the government, which should impose charges on the citizens, if they throw any type of rubbish in nearby areas of water sources.

In conclusion, I must say that, water pollution is increasing globally, in order to fulfill human needs. In other words, humans are being benefited by the presence of several industries, but they are eventually becoming a cause of this major issue. There should be a proper check on every person, if their activities are harmful, then they should be accountable for whatever they are doing.