Water pollution has become one of the most pressing environmental issues in many parts of the world. Why is water pollution a growing concern for both individuals and governments? What measures can be taken to reduce the problem effectively?

These days, the most terrifying environmental problem throughout the world is water pollution. It is very essential for individuals to drink clean water, and for governments as well. However, some measures such as reducing emissions from facilities can be taken to reduce this issue.

It has become evident in recent years that water has become more polluted than ever because of the growing number of people and their life activity, and this issue has become fast-spread and gained prominence. Consequently, citizens are more and more concerned about the quality of water which they consume and use for domestic needs. Authorities worry about the amount of polluted water as well. It is reflected on the status of a city or country, may say about the financial state, and about the interest in its citizens’ quality of life. As a result, there will be more or less prosperous tourists and migrants depending on the quality of water and overall condition in the country.

It is clear that both governments and individuals should take measures as if only one of them did it, it would be inefficient. All pollutants in our nature have been sharply increasing only because of our activity, therefore, only we should fight with this large problem. For instance, there can be some measures taken from the state’s site such as controlling and limiting facilities which contaminate nature. As for people, they can organize volunteer groups and clean polluted rivers and lakes. Also, they can control themselves thereby preventing small but widely spread pollution.

In conclusion, environmental problems have become more discussed because of its importance. Clean water is crucial for both states and individuals so they should take measures by joining forces.