Water pollution has become one of the most pressing environmental issues in many parts of the world. Why is water pollution a growing concern for both individuals and governments? What measures can be taken to reduce the problem effectively?

It is well-known fact that nowdays we have a lot of ecological problems, although water pollution has become one of the most crucial in a lot of parts of our planet. Both individuals and goverments are concerned about this problem, but together we can deal with it.

Firstly, water pollution issue is growing concern for everybody because everyone wants to have a clear water for our own needs like drinking water. Nevertheless, cleansing technology costs money and for this are paying both: goverment and individuals.

Secondly, of course it affects tourism field. Individuals don’t want to smim in dirty water, it means that they won’t choose polluted sea or lake for their vacation destination. Consequently, goverment won’t earn money from tourism, but opposite will earn bad reputation and country image.

The last but not least is the fact that water pollution affects animals. A lot of fish and other sea inhabitants die due to water pollution. It is just global issue, which is huge despite of the fact who you are, it is our common planet Earth, who we should save taking measures like setting rules how to behave near the water. It should be forbidden to throw trash in the water and to do fishing in some places. Additionally, goverment may organize special activities for a litter collections and individuals should be motivated to participate in it.

To draw a conclusion, the most important thing is common motivation and tention to change something, if all people will understand how important is to keep the water clean, we will reduce this problem all together.