We are becoming more dependency on machines to function on the modern world. Some people think is very negative development.

It is difficult to imagine that how modern life could carry out without machinery that we have come to rely on. However, this doesn’t necessarily mean that the effect of our dependence are negative. In this essay I will argue that machines have brought great benefits to most aspects of our daily lives.

First of all, let us consider the countless advantages of machinery in our homes. For instance, washing machine can do the laundry work and finish the clothes task to drier, the vacuum can clean properly the carpet by swallow up the dust. Secondly, using different types of machines that we took for granted have liberated many people especially working women from work to domestic chores. Similarly in the workplace such as computer and communication equipment that we use form the basis of business and commerce.

In contrast, it is hard to find reason to argue against the use of machines of course people wondering may risk losing their jobs if they are replaced by more efficient machines. For instance, some wealthy people have made significant strides towards providing specialized robots that can take heavy lifting out of house tasks and essential cleaning and maintenance happen automatically.

In conclusion, in fact that our dependency on machines has a potential to bring disaster if they all suddenly stopped working but we cannot deny that without using machines our standard of living and the economic growth and development of our society would collapse. I agreed that few of us would want to go back to subsistence farming with handmade tools. So instead of trying to go back history, we should appreciate the many benefits that machine can bring.