We are surrounded by all kinds of advertising, which significantly influence our lives. Do the positive effects of advertising outweigh its negative effects?

In the contemporary era, there is a continuous debate regarding the impact of advertising to the people’s lives. Although some people argue that the advertising offers more benefits, to the best of my knowledge, it is a overwhelmingly negative trend, and its negative effects outweigh the advantages.

On the one hand, advertising offers significant benefits to clients, by saving consumer’s time and comfort. For instance, if someone needs one certain product, consumer will rely on advertising to find it and search about product’s details. This in turn, can completely saves client’s time also offering the high-quality product. Beside that, marketing is the crucial part of business, which contributes to the company’s long-term success and client’s comfort.

On the other hand, some people find marketing annoying and unnecessary, as they believe it is possible to find desired product without its help. Moreover, they usually rely on different kinds of social media platforms like a Google or Amazon in order to find information about the desired product such as details, reviews, and price.

Another major reason for detrimental side of the advertising is the recomendation of harmful products such as unhealthy foods, beauty products with dangereous compounds, and online-casino platforms. As a result, vulnerable group of people, especially children tend to use or be interested in these products due to a falliable information used by advertising. Furthermore, companies of such products usually try to create artificial wants for consumers, which can cause unnecessary shopping.

In conclusion, the disadvantages of advertising surpass the advantages, as it is unmanageable and can cause deleterious effects to susceptible people, particularly to children.