We are surrounded by all kinds of advertising, which significantly influence our lives. Do the positive effects of advertising outweigh its negative effects?

Nowadays, advertisements are surrounding us, and have great influence on our lives. Some people believe that this trend has more positive effects, while others believe that they affect negatively to people. This essay will discuss both negative and positive impacts to humans.

On the one hand, there are several advantages of advertising, which will be beneficial for people. Firstly, there can be advertisements of useful services, such as hospitals, hotels, and employments. As a result, people will aware of new facilities, and can use them if they know about them. For instance, if someone need hotel in foreign country they can find needed inn with advertisements, and it can safe their time. Moreover, marketing and business areas can benefit by means of advertising. Due to advertising their products can be popular among population, which leads to increase in demand of their product. For example, new company can advertise their service or product among population, in the streets, websites, and even in the internet in order to become popular and to increase demand for their goods or assist. For these reasons many people believe that advertising is helpful.

On the other hand, it can have several drawbacks. Firstly, it will attract people to purchase things they do not even need. As a result, human will buy not the needed item, but the one which is attractive. For example, many children will require their parents to buy the goods, such as toys, sweats and clothes. In addition, advertisements can be annoying sometimes and interrupt attention from doing work or studies online. For example, if students are doing their tasks online, advertisements will interact them from their studies. For these reasons, advertisements do not always have positive effects.