We are surrounded by all kinds of advertising, which significantly influence our lives. Do the positive effects of advertising outweigh its negative effects?

In contemporary times, individuals are encircled by various types of advertisements that have an impact on their lives. From my perspective, I totally believe that the drawbacks outweigh the positive ones, and this essay will discuss aspects of this phenomenon.

With the development of technology, people can encounter several valuable advertisements that meet numerous demands of individuals. In contemporary times, the life expectancy of people rises, which in turn leads to an increase in the requirements of high-quality products. As the products, which cater to the lives of individuals, are gradually becoming demanded, it is readily understandable that finding a suitable advertisement can address problems for them. These advertisements approach individuals having issues currently, thereby providing suitable products or services for individuals. For instance, healthcare services tend to aim at adults, who have several problems related to their health, suggesting they treat the issues.

However, several adverse advertisements can affect the mentality of individuals. With the surge in advertisements in electronic devices, it is challenging for authorities to supervise and restrict advertisements that contain inappropriate images. Therefore, individuals potentially face these advertisements, which affect their mentality, leading to disoriented thoughts for them in the long term. These advertisements tend to target youngsters, who are vulnerable to violent content, by introducing unsuitable products such as video games. When approaching these products, they entirely form negative personalities, posing myriad challenges for adults to control. For instance, in the ongoing time, numerous video games that are laden with bloody and gore images gradually become ubiquitous, thereby affecting the well-being of youngsters.

In conclusion, as mentioned earlier, I totally believe that the drawbacks of the given phenomenon surpass the positive ones. Thereby, governments must impose strict regulations on these advertisements to mitigate the problems they cause.