We live in a technological age.However, technology cannot solve all the world problems. Therefore some people argue that we need to place less emphasis on technological solutions and more on other values

Technology has changed our whole lives. If any problem occurs, we completely rely on digital services for the solution. People have stopped thinking about natural ways to deal with issues. For instance, humans are more dependent on Google search to diagnose any disease based on their symptoms. This contributes to more mental stress and they end up medicating themselves without proper consultation.

Over a few decades back, when technology was not popular, people were very organized and hardly had any issues. They were more lively and used to interact with nature more. Kids especially liked to play outside and were exposed to a good amount of sunlight. Children hardly had any disease and were extremely healthy.

Nowadays, most of us are on digital devices like mobiles and laptops, which not only makes us more additive but also contributes to many health issues. To live in a better world, we need to focus on other things like social activity and getting involved in them. Instead of spending time alone on virtual devices, we can spend our time with our family and friends.

The use of technology, I believe, has made our life easier. It makes us feel motivated either through entertainment or through communication. But there is always a negative side to this. People often become depressed and get cut out completely from the outside world. Ultimately, I feel we should balance both the social and technology worlds to have a better life. Even though, in today’s world, it becomes immensely difficult to maintain both.