We live in aa world of technology these days. While the internet brings with it clear advantages, the problems in terms of control and security of information outweighs the advantages. To what extend do you agree?

The era of technology provides numerous benefits however, it also creates insecurity that over comes its benefits. In my opinion, I disagree with this statement because authorities can formulate internet protocols to control problems of cyber security. In addition to it, limiting the internet access to users will thwart the process of progress among masses.

Governments can introduce rules and regulations to control the problems of cyber security. Moreover, increasing parental guidance could also benefits the minors because they are at the major risk of exposing to this menace. Furthermore, inappropriate site should be banned so that individual’s privacy would be safeguarded. For instance, in China, many social websites are prohibited to use in order to protect their population as well as their regime.

Nevertheless, in 21st century, countries cannot survive with internet therefore, in order to keep the cycle of advancement continue, smooth availability of internet in necessary to all citizens. Internet if used appropriately could generate immense opportunities for state and for its population also. For example, South Korea and North Korea are the two ends of opposite spectrum. South Korea is highly technological advanced country, no restriction over internet, whereas, North Korea with strict monitoring policies over internet usage is isolated and technologically, politically, and socially backward.

In conclusion, the merits of internet are so enormous that its demerits could easily be neglected. In this epoch of technology, internet has become a basic necessity for our everyday lives that could not be compromised.