We live in aa world of technology these days. While the internet brings with it clear advantages, the problems in terms of control and security of information outweighs the advantages. To what extend do you agree?

Internet has become an integral part of our everyday lives facilitating us in numerous ways. In my opinion, while having many advantages, there are undoubtedly many risk factors associated with the use of internet which tend to overweigh the advantages. This essay will further discuss the benefits along with shedding light on the growing concerns such as privacy issues and overdependence.

Internet is a substantial source to stay connected with the world. With the use of many social media platforms such as Instagram, Facebook, YouTube etc., people can communicate to mass audience in no time. Secondly, it is a great source of income for many people who use it for marketing and advertisement of their products and may also earn money through content creation and entertainment.

However, in pursuit of staying in touch with world, our privacy is compromised. These social media apps usually collect every personal detail of users at the name of proving them personalised experience. For instance, what kind of content is preferred by particular user, how much time is spent on using the app, search history, calls, messages and all other sort of data is collected and analyzed by app developers which is later used for their own profit. Additionally similar content is provided on the feed to keep the user hooked to the software causing mindless scrolling and wasting their precious time.

In conclusion, although internet is a great source of communication and making good money, it should be used wisely to reap the benefits from it and avoid falling for traps which invade the privacy. One should keep the technology in its hands to make best use of it rather than becoming slaves in the hand of technology.