We live in aa world of technology these days. While the internet brings with it clear advantages, the problems in terms of control and security of information outweighs the advantages. To what extend do you agree?

The internet has become highly dominant in the society. Although it brings with it various profits, the issues related to control of personal data and security exceed the drawbacks of it. I firmly agree with the provided statement. Firstly, information can be used illegally by scammers; secondly, lives of humans can be under pressure.

One major issue with the internet is that cybercriminals can easily access personal data and exploit it for financial gain. They often create false websites or social media profiles to deceive users and use different techniques by using identification or password to unlock confidential data. Consequently, it leads to unauthorized transactions, which may cause significant harm to the individuals. In many developed countries, hackers make profits by illegally taking data and stealing financial resources from bank accounts.

Another problem is personal security of humans, who are left under pressure . On social media, some people leave harmful comments about an individual, which is considered to be cyberbullying. Furthermore, these people can demonstrate threats to them in different ways. For instance, many influencers and celebrities worldwide encounter threatening messages or telephone calls from others that can result in concerning about security of life and an individual.

To conclude, despite the fact that the internet has various advantages, it can also bring detrimental consequences in terms of control and safety. Initially, personal information can stolen illegally by swindlers; moreover, the network can cause some issues in terms of safety of humans.