wealth is often used to measure a person's success. Do you agree that wealth is an accurate measurement of an individual's success? What other factors should also be considered when measuring how successful a person is

In this day and age, many people believe that wealth is a key factor to success. But personally, I partly agree with that statement, and some people might have the same ideal as me. Moreover, I think that there are many things that contributed to a person’s success.

Wealth is an accurate measurement of an individual’s success if only that wealth is generated by that individual, which means money is created by the hard work of that person. However, in this modern day, children can have a large sum of money that is inherited from their wealthy parents, and that to many people is not really a success because they don’t make that wealth but they got it from someone else. If there was a competition on how successful an individual is, it would be like they are cheating their way up.

Therefore, we should consider other factors that make up a person’s success. Firstly, achievements would be a great start. For the career of football players, for example, we might hear some news articles talk about how much wealth they have or expensive assets that belong to them, but that is just a minority. To really know how successful their career is, we have to look into their achievements, how many cups and trophies they have won, and how many awards that they have received. By then, we can determine the level of success they have. Not only football players but also everybody, if you achieve all the goals that you have set for yourself, you will be considered a successful person.

In conclusion, wealth is not an accurate measurement when it comes to success; in fact, there are elements that contribute to a person’s success as well. In my opinion, a person’s success is a summary of all the achievements that they have.