Wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance, such as food and housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that rich countries should take more migrants and offer them with basic helps, such as meal and a place to live. This essay agrees with this idea because they have an opportunity to help to these people and it is considered as a form of compensation for their past mistakes such as colonialism.

Wealthy countries have a chance to save refugees’ lives since they can help with food, housing and education. These migrants also can serve as the cheap source of workforce. In this way they can solve this problem by helping each other, for instance countries like Japan, South Korea face the lack of workforce. If these countries accept more refugees they will mitigate this issue also, balance the job shortage.

Another reason why rich nations should take more refugees is the fact that it serves as the compensation for their mistakes. Countries such as UK, USA and Japan had colonised these developing countries and influenced their development negatively. By providing a place to live, meal and education, they would help these nations. For example, UK can accept more refugees from India, Iran and the east countries as the form of apology while Japan can take people from the Asian countries.

In conclusion, if wealthy countries have opportunities to save migrants’ lives by offering housing and food they must help them because it would also be advantage for them as kind of workforce and it is as the form of apology for their past errors. I therefore believe that there are always chances to help these refugees either offering them place to live and meal.