What are advantages and disadvantages of exams as a form of assessment?

Nowadays there is an increasing focus on final exams rather than continuous assessment in assessing students in the educational process.Many people support this situation. However there are both pros and cons to deciding to do this.In this essay,I will discuss some of the reasons why through final evolutions over ongoing assessment and some of the challenges to be overcome.

Let’s begin by looking at the advantages of through exams.One of the main positives of final exams is that rational assessment of all.What I mean bu this is that everyone takes a test at the end of year to see what they have learned because everyone is given the some knowledge.

Secondly, through exams can lead to better students learning.For example, a student who knows there will be an exam at the end of the years will prepare better for the exams and try to pass the exam. In addition, enf of year exams helps the student to work harder to study to further improve their comprehension.

Turning to the other side of the argument some students study superficial for exams. Certain students prepare for exams in a shallow manner and eventually forget most of what they learned. This is often leads to ignorance in the future. Another issue is that some learners get very excited during exams.In other words they may not be able to demonstrate their knowledge due to stres and fail the exams.

In conclusion, end of year exams are good for everyone. Its positive side to strengthen knowledge and improve their base and negative ones commotion and superficial erudition. I believe the benefits outweigh any drawbacks.