What are advantages and disadvantages of living your country to live and study at abroad?

Nowadays, the number of students who aim to study abroad is increasing, and the number of people living abroad is also increasing. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages and give examples of both.

Firstly, living abroad means exploring the new culture and mentality of the inhabitants. For example, migrants say that moving to China or Japan had significant benefits for them, such as pleasant inhabitants and compelling culture and traditions. Because moving to another country means changing not only your home but also the environment and culture of your own place. In addition, you could learn another language and try different cuisines in a foreign country. It is worth mentioning that students who have gotten into foreign universities express that their quality of health improved, whether mental or physical, and their educational performance also enhanced because of the ingrained system of education and the experience of the teachers. For instance, foreign students in the USA and Britain have faced significant improvements in their study performance compared to their previous country’s universities.

On the other hand, living in a foreign country has some drawbacks, such as problems with adaptation, employment issues, or financial problems, etc. For example, in countries such as Australia, the employment rate is very low; relentlessly, many migrants are coming to this country, which has led to overpopulation and a plummet in the economy.

In conclusion, studying in another country has more benefits and contributes to better education, while living in another country could be detrimental for people who move to foreign countries for working purposes. However, exploring a new culture and enjoying the new sightseeing views of a new country is also a good reason to live abroad.