What are advantages and disadvantages of living your country to live and study at abroad?

There are some advantages to leaving abroad to study or live from my country, while some disadvantages of going abroad to study or live are more beneficial, with big salaries for workers and more comfortable and modern conditions for study. However, it needs some special requirements.

Firstly, in my country, some people try to go abroad for study or to live. Because our state salaries are a bit lower. And universities which are situated in our country are not included in world university rankings. Mainly, some people in my country would rather go to America as workers and live there. For example, my cousin went to the USA 4 years ago to work, and he has been working there for 4 years. Some university students go to foreign countries with a “Student exchange program.” And they can find a good job with a big salary. For example, our government offered to send my aunt to the USA. But she did not want to leave. Then, they sent her friend to the USA. Now her friend’s salary is around 20,000 $, but my aunt’s is only 3,000 USD.

Secondly, there are some special requirements for going abroad, especially to the USA. If you want to go to a foreign country, for example, the USA, your bank account must be filled with around 10,000 $. This rule applies to both students and others. And others have to prepare their documents as fully as they can. However, students’ GPA points must be above 4.00; my GPA is 4.70. That’s why I think I can study in the USA without any other exams. In addition, not everyone can study in a foreign state because, as I said above, it demands some special requirements. For example, my neighbor could not leave to study abroad because he did not have enough money to fill his bank account.

In conclusion, leaving our country to go abroad for study or to live may be advantageous and disadvantageous at the same time.