What are the advantages and disadvantages of leaving your country to live or study abroad?

What are the advantages and disadvantages of leaving your country or studying abroad?

Today’s many young people decide to leave native country to live or work abroad. It’s become popular in a social media and real life. Life abroad give you a lot of advantages but also give disadvantages.

The main advantage is personal development, when person moves to other country he will have no choice not to be independent. For example student have to solve everyday problems, make decisions with out family. It’s make people feel and be more adult and makes he grown. Every day speaking in a foreign language improves his knowledge. For instance, studying in an international university can open better career opportunities in the future.

However, this topic also has disadvantages. One major problem is emotional stress. Being far from home, family and friends make people feel lonely, first time. For example first semester students feel depressed because all feels unfamiliar country, people and even food. Another disadvantage is financial difficulties. Living abroad is often expensive, and not everyone can easily find a job.