"What are the biggest problems in modern cities, and how can they be solved?"

In recent years, modern cities have a lot of problems, despite their extending economic growth and high development. This essay will discuss issues like air pollution and high prices.

First of all, air pollution in contemporary cities is one of the biggest issues, which is caused by industrial activity and other factors. Factories often release toxic chemicals and smoke; as a result, it cause huge health diseases related to lungs. For instance, individuals who live near to factories usually suffer from asthma caused by damaging chemicals.Secondly, high prices on accommodation and other significant products increase day by day. In urban areas, there are a lot of citizens, as a result, prices expand. Growing number of people require more place and other resources. Space and food are limited and cannot always have good quality or condition to use every day.

Moreover, solutions for this problems can be solved by simple actions. With factory issue, government can create new and technological factories that do not release toxic or dangerous chemicals. By getting rid of old ones, and building up new, technological factories that have filters, air pollution stops spreading out. With expanding prices, governments are able to set limits on the prices of goods . In countries like China, government establishes limits on prices, that makes it possible for people to get basic goods like food or medicine.

In conclusion, the abundant problems in contemporary cities have the possibility to be solved if the government and citizens pay more attention to them.