What kinds of things in everyday life do you think really make a difference to the environment?

Nowadays, we can make the difference to the environment by such simple actions. Even though the government has an enormous impact, the citizens play a key role protecting it.

One of the most essential aspect are water waste and air pollution. People’s attitudes towards water are totally careless. For instance, if we saved water and try to save it as mush as possible, shortage of water would not happen. Moreover, we waste a sufficient amount of water while taking a shower. The solution is take showers no more than 10-15 minutes, turning off the water when it is unneeded. To confront the air problems, we should replace the transports that damage the environment. Walking, cycling or using public transport reduces air pollution.

In addition, reducing waste could make a huge effect as well. Sometimes we feel tired to find a reusable bags. However, all the waste ends up in the ocean, which can lead to global issues and water pollution.

Another significant factor is saving electricity. Many people forget to turn off the lights or unplug devices despite consequences. It may cause high energy consumption and air pollution from power plants. By turning off the lights and saving electricity, we can reduce consumption of energy.

In conclusion, people should gradually start changing their habits, such as saving water, reducing waste or using electricity wisely. It can have a big influence to the environment. In my personal opinion, we are supposed to realise our responsibility so the world can become a cleaner and safer place to live.