When a country develops its technology, the traditional skils and ways of life die. Do you agree or disagree with this statsment?

In the Contemporary era, technology is surging at a rapid Pace. It is believed that when a nation make development in the field of Technology, the ancient way of living and traditional skills get diminished. I hereby, agree with the notion and the reasons will be further discussed in the impending paragraphs.

Advancement in information technology has transformed the way people work and live. Although, traditional skills are important as it keeps the person connected with the roots of culture. However, technology has bought a sea change in the current era and is taking over traditional way of living. The primary reason for this is saving course and time at the same time. To elaborate, in the past people used to do all the work manually and it was a time taking process. In contrast, thesedays the technology can complete a task in few seconds, which an ideal human being can take some days to finish. An excellent example of this is electronic mails. unlike in the past where delivery of males was a daunting task. Today, an email can be sent in a single click even if the person is overseas. Therefore, it has made the lives easier.

Moreover, the traditional way of life has almost disappeared, owing to technology. People in the previous times used to spend time together by cooking food over fire and having the dinner together. This used to connect them with culture and was one of the reasons for good bondings among each other. However, nowadays people have adopted changes and use current technology for every work. Although, it has made the work easier but also made the people lethargic. My mother, for an instance. She used to cook food over fire around 30 years ago but now because of ovens and microwaves, she cook food in them to finish the work fastly. Hence, it ensures efficiency and effectiveness.

To conclude, though the traditional way of doing things is prominent but technology has surpassed the ancient way of doing things. As people are adopting the latest technology, the traditional skills are gradually dying.