When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Since the beginning of humanity, people have developed several technological innovations, so skills and lifestyles have changed through the years. However, some people argue that there is no point in saving old skills and style of living; on the other hand, others believe that protecting traditional skills and lifestyles is important. Although some people claim the opposite, protecting traditional skills is an essential piece for every society.

One reason for protecting traditional skills and lifestyles is that ideas are the core of society. If traditional abilities live with society, cultural ideas will not disappear. In other words, the tourism industry, art, and even the language of the nation have become safer. As a result, the nation could get profit. According to statistics, the average family’s profit gains financial success. For example, in countries such as Turkey, several families earn money from the tourism industry. During the summer period, the tourism industry is the main industry; people can earn money against other jobs.

Another reason is imperialism. When nations use other nations’ cultural products, such as music and theater, nations tend to lose identity and experience cultural devastation. Therefore, protecting cultural details is a significant idea if the future of the nation is essential. Imperialism was created by Western civilizations to destroy the existence of Eastern civilizations.

In conclusion, despite the opposite claims of keeping traditional abilities and way of life, protecting traditional abilities and lifestyles is essential because there are identities of nations. Also, humanity deserves more than a culture.