When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Technology is flourishing by leaps and bounds and undoubtedly this advancement is taking a toll on traditional values. I do believe that in this technological world, traditional values are bound to disappear.

To begin with, there are many reasons why these conventional values have no existence in this modern world. First of all, In this fast-paced world, everyone is assisted with the mobile phone to stay connected with their family and friends. However, in olden times people used to send letters and stand in long queues on S.T.D and I.S.D just for the maturity of one call. This advancement in the modes of communication has proved that traditional skills are worth nothing. Secondly, technology has transformed the world of fashion. Earlier people used to do knitting, stitching, and designing manually but now machines have made every task easier and comfortable. To substantiate my view, many fashion designing students were seen portraying pictures of models themselves for checking the compatibility of colors but at present, this work is done in seconds on multifarious advanced software. Apart from this, hardly anyone is seen purchasing pitchers for cool water because of the invention of refrigerators.

To conclude, the evolution of modern technology is an ongoing process, so, the time-consuming traditional methods will not be able to maintain their pace with these latest trends. hence, it is useless and a waste of time to preserve them.