When choosing a job, salary is the most important. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, there is a widely common belief among people that monthly income plays the most vital role in the consideration of making a decision to opt for a people’s occupation. I strongly oppose that view for a number of reasons, which will be outlined in this essay.

It is important to acknowledge that a handsome salary is extremely essential for human life in this contemporary society. First, the rapid development of the economy has made people’s standard of living increase. With this in mind, people globally are facing a continuous rise in basic living expenses. Thus, to meet the demand and afford many luxurious requirements of life, a handsome salary is really essential. For instance, if the children are nurtured in a family that has good conditions and environment, they are provided with better education opportunities and utilize numerous services that have high quality, leading them to grow up in the best state. Another possible benefit is to save money for rainy days or deal with unexpected situations as a precaution, such as accidents, diseases, and other emergency situations. This means that saving is an indispensable factor to ensure and maintain a stable life. Therefore, people need to manage their finances wisely by having a high-paying job.

On the other hand, there are certain criteria that may have an influence on employees’ decisions on a profession. A prominent factor is the working environment, which can be the majority of mature youngsters or international companies, making people have more motivation and opportunities to accumulate work experience and sharpen their working skills to prepare for their later career. Additionally, colleagues are also a crucial factor, they have a profound influence on people’s decisions. In fact, through the teamwork process, people can receive certain valuable advice in needed from colleagues’ support and experience. Since then, people can overcome challenges at work, improving work performance and contributing to the success of the company. Thus, both the working environment and colleagues are the necessary factors that should be considered when people opt for an occupation.

In conclusion, well- well-paying job is one of the numerous factors to make a decision to choose a profession, which should be an appropriate career and can help people increasingly become the best version