When choosing the best candidate for a job, employers should consider personal qualities more than qualification and experience. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some think that when it comes to selecting the right people for vacancies, employers should take personal traits into consideration rather that qualification and work experience. I firmly disagree with this statement as I believe that in order to fulfill the demands of particular positions, candidates must have accurate knowledge about that specific area. Furthermore, experience in that area is as much important, enabling workers to act deliberately.

To begin with, I would like to point out that qualification is an indispensible factor for jobs. Firstly, almost all jobs have specific features, requiring workers to be more sophisticated and well-qualified. This is not something that could be gained overtime. This is an expertise that must be obtained in advance. Secondly, adequate knowledge enables employees to feel more confident about their feilds, leading them to handle all turns and twists accurately. To cite and example, a new employee feels quite nervous at the begining of his or her job, however, with sufficient qualification and expertise, they may easily deal with all the hurdles.

Having necessary experience is another essential factor, as it can help employees to acknowledge upcoming problems and errors in advance and handle them before occuring. Well-experienced people tend to be more alert and aware of further developments in particular jobs, resulting in fewer risks in companies, enterprises, and other organizations. For instance, a fireman knows all the needed knowledge about his feild, however, without sufficient experience, he still has difficulties in the real-life situation.

In conclusion, while some people support the belief that personal qualities are more important for workers to fulfill the demand of their jobs, I completely disagree and state that personal traits are less of as important as qualifications and experiences.