When designing a building, the most important factor is the intended use of the building rather than its outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Designing is a fundament of a building. If the fundament is not strong, the whole building will become dangerous. I agree that, designing a building is the most important thing instead on its outward looks. But, the outward looks also plays an vital role to become attractive which helps to grab the attention of the individuals.

Similarly, A perfect design is a foundation of a building which is like the grammer in english. Because, grammer is the foundation of English. if a person has no skill in the grammer, he will not be able to be good at english. The elasticity of a building depends on its design. For instance, We know the tallest building in the world is Burj Khalifa which is located in Dubai. The tallest building has been established in 2004 and still it looks like a new building. The reason of this is the designing of the building was done by a skillful person. The biggest barrier for the tallest buildings are the air. But this building had been designed as the air could pass through the building which helps the building to become elastic.

Moreover, If the building is not well designed, it can be destroyed. For example, there was a building named Rana Plaza which was destroyed in a earthquake. Because, the building was not well designed and that is why the foundation of the building was not so strong.

In contrast, if the building is made for using as a hotel and it does not look attractive, it will not get the attention of the individuals. There goes a proverb which is “Never judge a book by its cover” but people are judging a hotel by its cover. So, the outward looks of building also plays an important role.

In summary, the design of a building ensures the safety of people where the outward appearance helps to grab the attention of the people.