When designing a building, the most important factor is the intended use of the building rather than its outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, when people build a building, most focus more on the interior than the exterior while others focus more of the exterior of the structure than the inside.

From my perspective, I do agree that for the construction of a building, the inside should have the most focus. This is especially the case if you are building a home as the homeowners should have the most comfort inside the house as it is where they are going to spend most of their time. Paying more attention to the comfort of the interior of a home is more important than spending most of the money on the exterior just to show people how nice your house is from the outside. Comfort should be the top priority as that is where you spend the most time and you should feel comfortable in your own space.

Whereas, I disagree to some extent as some buildings or structure are meant only for the outward appearance rather than the interior, it could be some tourist place or something that has the sole purpose for looks or catching attention. Additionally, it is not advised to focus solely on the inside and completely disregard the outside as people would not get a good first impression. The exterior of the building plays a huge role in impressions of people that pass by or guests that see your house before coming in.

In conclusion, I believe majority of the time and money should be spent on the interior but there should still be a good amount left to spend on the exterior of the building.