When it comes to workplaces, we normally think we have to go to there to work. A lot of us commute to work every day. However, there are some people who work remotely at their homes or away from their offices. What do you think is the reason why some companies permit their employees to work this way?

After the COVID pandemic, there are a lot of online jobs. So, now we can do our jobs at the office or online. But, if we do our jobs online, a company cannot monitor their employees. I think the reason that companies still let employees work online is more convenient.

On the one hand, working online can save a lot of time. If we work online, we do not need to commute to the office, allowing us to save a lot of time. We can use that time to handle tasks more productive. Moreover, when employees work at home without the distractions of their office, they can complete assignments more effectively. This leads to contributing to the company development. For example, when I worked as the marketing intern, my company permits me work online. Because the distance between my house and my company is 10 kilometers, if I commute to my company, I must spend a lot of time. Instead of, I use that time to organize and plan to implement my tasks. It helps me to create lots of values for my company.

On the other hand, remote work reduces expenses for both employers and employees. Companies can save on office space, utilities, and supplies, while employes save on commuting costs. Usually, renting facilities is a big problem for small companies because of the high rental costs and maintenance costs. So, if employees can stay at home and work online, a company does not need to pay these expenses, allowing them to save lots of money. This money can be used for other things, such as rewards, entertainment activities, and more. When employees receive rewards or enjoy entertainment activities, this indirectly increase their productivity. Therefore, it leads to growth for companies.

In conclusion, companies have started to let their employees work online, thereby creating lots of convenients such as saving time, money, and creating a more comfortable environment. By doing that, the companies can promote more efficiency and productivity. As a result, companies can make more money.