When new towns are planned, it is important to build more public parks or sports facilities than shopping centers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Establishing green areas and sports centers should be more privileged than shopping complexes when it comes to designing residential areas. I totally agree with this view on the grounds that recreational places are directly effective on citizens’ mental health and shopping can be carried out with the aid of Internet nowadays.

It is an undeniable fact that everyday life makes people more tense and anxious. In order to combat this issue, the presence of parks is crucial. Because these places offer a variety of activities such as walking around or simply enjoying the fresh air. Such activities are vital for people from every age group. Moreover, taking part in sportive activities also fosters individuals’ positive mood. According to the research that was carried out, being physically active helps to release hormones that are responsible for happiness, which are endorphins and dopamine. Hence, building more such complexes contributes to the wellbeing of the whole.

Furthermore, online shopping has broadened its effectiveness massively for 10 years. In every household, the internet helped individuals to get rid of their shopping problems. Therefore, from groceries to clothing items, nearly every product can be purchased from the Internet. For that reason, many a person does not need to see shopping malls anymore. Another aspect of online shopping that needs to be taken into consideration is cost efficiency. Since paying for property, which is to display items, is not necessary, much could be purchased for bargain prices.

In conclusion, remote shopping developments have already eased individuals’ mandatory purchasing burden. So, aiming at citizens’ mental well-being must be the priority in terms of new neighborhood planning.