When people succeed it is because of hard work. Luck has nothing to do with success. Do you agree or disagree with the quotation above? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position.

There has been a quote that ‘the reason individual success is hard work, not luck . Personally, I fully agree this quotation. I believe to be most successful individuals are hard workers, may some situation they been lucky but to maintain it’s impossible. This essay will show fortune is chance not lead to success, to maintain hard work is essential.

Firstly, there is no doubt luck is helps, but it is opportunity and not stable. However, hard work gave people knowledge that will remain until forgot. For instance, one of my friend started his business by his parents support, but it bankruptcy in 3 month due to constantly decisions. Nevertheless, after he went university to study business, he started again, and this time he become successful entrepreneur. It’s evident that luck led to opportunity but not to success.

Secondly, some may say working hard is difficult than winning the lottery. In this way, is there any option, waiting till fortune comes is statistically near impossible. Even if won most cases they become poorer than before. For example, many research indicate, nearly 80% of people who won lottery, spend their money their expenses and gave relatives and friends rather than investing and starting new business. Clearly, shown that one who got easy money will lose it easily.

In conclusion, this essay showed luck is not key role to success, and to claim wealth knowledge is crucial. Additionally, in order to archive wisdom, individuals must try hard.