As remote work becomes increasingly prevalent, some believe that the traditional office will soon be a thing of the past. Others argue that face-to-face interaction in a shared workspace is crucial for innovation and collaboration. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whether working from home will make traditional office building obsolete and decrease social interactions or not has sparkes strong debate recently . While remote working does affect the number of interactions between individuals, offices will always be critical for cooperation and innovation .

On one hand , the newly introduced remote working style reduces the amount of employees in office buildings , making buildings emptier with less chance of human interaction . Consequently , commercial buildings and offices will become useless ,with a decrease in demand of office-rental . This was reflected by during the covid-19 pandemic , where funds allocated to office rental by companies signifcantly decreased , and office owners lost their dominance in the market .

On the other hand , office buildings will always be needed , especially for roles carrying a heavy status , driven by the fact that commercial offices can act as an advertisement themselves for position holders . Not only that, but opened offices offers a great opportuinty for business collaborations driven by random visits and inquiries .As a result , CEOs would never leave offices closed. For instance , most of the successful agreements between two sides are driven by a human-human interaction in an office.

In conclusion , although both viewpoints are strong , the latter carries more weight , as a result of the opportunities earned , new cusomers gained by the use of smartly-advertised offices.