"Which is more important in the workplace: emotional intelligence or intellectual intelligence?"

According to usual thinking, most people assume that both intellectual and emotional intelligence are critical in the workplace. However, I think that emotional intelligence is more crucial than intellectual intelligence when the workplace now has many changes and is more modern than in the past. This essay will explore the reasons behind my belief.

First, emotional intelligence is more important than intellectual intelligence in the aspect of building relationships and maintaining harmony. People with high intelligence can give effective solutions, but if they cannot control their emotions, they easily cause tension or even conflict with their colleagues. On the contrary, people with high emotional intelligence know how to listen, empathize, and handle conflicts skillfully, thereby building a positive workplace and increasing the spirit of cooperation. This is the factor that helps most leaders manage a large company, like Steve Jobs or Bill Gates.

Second, emotional intelligence is a strong motivator for people to achieve achievements at work. A person with high intellectual intelligence but poor in controlling emotions will easily be mentally depressed by negative emotions and easily give up on their goals. As for people with high emotional intelligence, although they are not very good, they have the ability to turn negative emotions into positive energy, maintain their spirit in the face of difficulties and find ways to overcome them to achieve their goals. at work. That is a very necessary factor in the workplace.

In conclusion, both intellectual and emotional intelligence are crucial for success in the workplace. However, emotional intelligence is still more significant, in my opinion, and greatly aids people in their professional lives.