While educating young people is essential, some believe that governments should invest more in educating disadvantaged adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The education of young people is a cornerstone of our society. However there are some who claim that the government should invest more money in adults with difficult conditions. In this essay I will discuss both views and give an insight of what I believe about this topic.

On the one hand, children are widely regarded as the future of each society. Consequently, in the long term, all the money invested on them should turn into better opportunities for everyone. If you provide young people with a high level of education, they will likely become qualified workers or succesful entrepreneurs. As consequence all the population will benefit from those generations which will contribute to the improvement of the country. For example if there are a lot of highly trained doctors or teachers, it easy to think that there will probably be better healthcare and education systems in their countries.

On the other hand, it should not be forgotten that there are some adults who need more help from others, due to any kind of social exclusion. Therefore, it is also important that governments invest money in the education of those people and bring them the same opportunities that everyone else has. Consequently there should be public programmes dedicated to the special needs of those social groups, aiming at an equal society.

In conclusion, while the education of children continues to be one of the pillars of our society, it seems fair that adults who need to be provided with special help could benefit from it. In my opinion, governments should keep a balance to provide with high education levels for both of those groups.