While mobile phones have many advantages, a number of problems have also resulted from them or the ways in which they are used.

With the advancements of modern technology and changing social norms, it has become increasingly common for individuals, irrespective of their cultural background, increased using mobile phones with its benefits and drawbacks, particularly in urban communities. While this situation can be attributed to the confluence of practical and emotional factors, I believe that it largely represents a negative development due to its detrimental impact on individuals and society as a whole.

On the one hand, there are some positive sides to utilizing smartphones in this fast-paced world. One beneficial thing is that people can network with their family members, close friends, and others on their smart-cell phones anywhere and anytime. Additionally, with this new technology, individuals are easily aware of the news happening around the world, and it is so convenient to share with others and write comments on this news. To take an example, when people began using mobile phones the percentage of development in any business rose gradually. In the future, scientists want to develop that kind of device for growing countries’ rank of productivity.

On the other hand, it has opened the box of Pandora which is considered in red flag. Online harassment, cyber-bullying, and hate speech reached an epidemic proportion all over the world, especially in developed countries like the USA, Japan, Germany, and others. Apart from that, people using mobile phones tend to spy on others secretly and run down each other’s reputation. For example, individuals who use social media applications such as Instagram, and Telegram, and that kinds of programs have already made their self tendency which is to intimidate and embarrass someone in the commentary section.

In conclusion, if people continue utilizing their mobile phones to harass and threaten someone do more harm than good. In my opinion, individuals should use devices for their needs and adapt to harmless snooping to others.