While some countries use prisons as common solution to problems of crime, others think that they should provide better education so that people will not become criminals. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that better education is a suitable and idealistic way to hinder people from being criminals, as well as solve crime concerns instead of utilizing prisons. I strongly disagree with this point of view, and I will explain my own perspectivw in this essay.

To begin with, prison plays a more influential role in preventing criminals than learning environment does. As people are aware of the danger of harsh punishments and strict training methods in prison, they are more law-abiding and have less intends to break or bend the law. For instance, death penalty in some countries acts as a defender to prevent murder offence. As a result, crime rate will reduce, providing people a more peaceful, happy life.

Additionally, compared to offer better education, prison is more practical in rehabilitating offenders. In prison, criminals are obliged to follow strict training methods including working and doing domestic tasks such as cleaning and cooking. Those activities give them the feeling of contribution, which can make them stay away from bad behaviours. Moreover, when being imprisoned, criminals have time to think about their mistakes, which makes them feel regret. In that case, offenders have the opportunity to return to their life in a more positive way.

In conclusion, prison is not be replaced in being a practical solutions to crime as well as a useful tool to reduce criminal rate.