While some people prefer to live in apartments, others do not think an apartment is a suitable form of accommodation. Do you think the advantages of living in an apartment outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people choose to live in apartments. However, others think that an apartment is unfitting as a form of accommodation. In my opinion, an apartment may be a simpler solution for those in need for accommodation and quicker to use immediately. Nevertheless, I believe it can not accommodate people well especially for big families because it is more expensive, less spacious, and has basic building form compared to a house unit.

An apartment may be a good solution for people who need to have a place to live but have limited time and are busy. The regulation, contract and rules for renting or buying apartments tend to be simpler and easier to deal with. We do not have to take care of the land certificate, the land permission, and the land ownership. Hence, the process of renting or owning a unit of apartment can be faster and we just need to buy some equipment to complete our daily need to live there. No need to think about building other rooms or doing some renovation. It is such an instant way for living accommodation.

However, despite the instant use of an apartment, there are also several disadvantages for choosing this type of living place. Renting or buying a unit of apartment tend to be more expensive because of its exclusivity. Sometimes it costs too much for a small unit that can not be expanded or developed. Thus, with the same amount of money some people will choose to buy land or a house unit instead. Moreover, an apartment usually comes in a quite narrow space without an empty yard. Therefore, it is unsuitable for people especially with a lot of family members to live together. Furthermore, an apartment commonly comes in a basic square building that can not be modified because of a fixed tower building. Hence, for some people it is less aesthetic and may be boring.

In conclusion, I think some people prefer to live in an apartment because of its quicker ownership or rent procedure, and also the ease to just live there without considering rebuilding or renovation. However, as an accommodation, I believe that an apartment is still lacking in a lot of aspects than a house unit: the expensive price, less spacious and basic building, with no extra yard that can be occupied.