Whoever control the media also control opinon and attitudes of the people and there is little that can be dore to rectify this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Those who have control over the media can influence the opinions and beliefs of the individuals and there is nothing to do to solve this problem . I truly believe that the media can have a great impact on people, but there are ways to prevent this.

It is right to think that the media can have a great influence on people . Unfortunately, oftentimes information people acquire is biased , that creates misperceptions about current affairs. In order to hide the truth from the masses and make them think the way authorities wish , ordinary people consume inaccurate data and remain ill-informed about what is actually happening around them. The war between Russia and Ukraine can serve as a perfect example. The media provoked worldwide hate for these countries, by simply broadcasting fake news and altering people’s attitude towards the war.

On the other hand , there are some impartial sources as well, that demonstrate everything without sensationalizing. Those sources can provide accurate information, giving the opportunities for the individuals to have their own beliefs about current events. For instance, there are different online sites that provide real stories and daily news that are unbiased and do not intend to change people’s opinion.

To sum up, the effect the media can have on people is inevitable, yet can be prevented. News that is broadcast on television and information given in newspapers vary , thus choosing the most reliable ones can be informative rather than influential.