Whoever control the media also control opinon and attitudes of the people and there is little that can be dore to rectify this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said that those who controls the media controls people’s opinions and behavior. This subject has become a hot potato for the last few years, as far as I am concerned, propaganda and media bias can redirect citizens’ opinion according to their interests.

It is well-known that, nowadays’ cutting-edge technologies allow us to be connected with breaking news without mattering in which part of the world it occurs. However, certain media can manipulate this information, especially those who are subsidized by external entities. In contrast with independent ones, where journalist have to published well-researched information. Nevertheless, sponsored companies have been having more repercussion in society’s behavior and opinion. For instance, in some countries the government invest a great amount of money in public channels, obligating journalist to public good news about them, hiring prejudicial ones.

Secondly, different surveys have shown that those who had a well-formed idea about something, are likely to show an adamant attitude, and is less probable that they change it. For example, it has been demonstrated that users tend to stablish close bonds with those who consume the same propaganda as them. As a consequence, they turn blind eyes to other points of view, becoming aggressive when someone try to discuss about them. In addition, organisms perfectly know this, and used it for spreading misleading information.

As a final point, I am of the opinion that controlling the press can manipulate public’s opinion taking it for granted hoax information, making it impossible to change unfortunately.