why there is generation gap and how it can reduced

In this contemporary era, a drastic change can be seen in people’s way of living due westernization and technological advances, However, this situation can be reversed by promoting more socialization among families.

Predominantly, In present scenario couples are doing the family planning lately, as they want to settle first before welcoming their baby in this world. For instance, they opt for financial stability before family planning, but this leads to not only age gap between two generations but also the difference in the thinking pattern. Moreover, in this inflationary epoch, most of the parents are workaholic and they hardly get the time to spend with their children, which is the major reason behind the generation gap as they do not have time to instill the ethical and moral values in their children.

The most effective solution to lessen the gap between two generations is starts with the parents efforts. To make it more clear, Mother and father both have the equal responsibility to spend time with their child to pass their values to children, so that from the early age they can learn about their culture. Further, communities should made social groups, where people can do get together along with their children stay connected to the roots.

In synopsis, the generation gap is increasing at the unbridled rate; however, if the parents will start realizing their impact on children behavior , this gap can be covered.