With access to the internet and social media websites, many children are exposed to a number of dangerous situations. Adults should thus limit access to the internet for their children. Do you agree or disagree?

Due to easy availability of the world wide web and social media platforms, numerous adolescents are exposed to various kinds of hazardous situations. I completely support this view. In the first paragraph, I will talk about adult websites and their impact on adolescents, whereas in the second paragraph, I will illustrate the harmful effects of social media platforms on these childrens.

There are countless number of websites currently available on the world wide web. Some of these web pages are suitable for children, while few sites which showcase adult materials like photos and videos are very harmful for childrens. These pictures and videography have a profound impact on kids’ psychology. As they spend a large number of hours on these internet sites, their brain’s overall development is also affected. These adult websites also isolate children from their parents. These adolescents are less social than their counterparts. Although these web pages ask for age verification, just with a single click anyone can bypass this step and enter into the world of pornographic materials.

Another hazardous scenario in which these adolescents found themselves are different types of scams which are occurring on various social media platforms. For achieving fame they give their parents hard earned money to some random fake accounts, which, promises them to increase their followers number on social media like facebook and instagram and once the full payment is done in advance, they get vanished into thin air and these adolescents are left nothing but only with remorse and guilt.

In conclusion, parents should check which type of web pages are accessed by their childrens, they should keep a parental lock on these web pages. They should also limit the number of time spent by children on social media and always keep monitoring their activities on these platforms.