With advancements in artificial intelligence, there is growing concern about the potential for machines to replace human workers in various industries. While some believe this could lead to increased productivity and economic growth, others fear widespread unemployment and social unrest. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In modern era, the usage of automation and artificial intelligence have become common and convenient. Many of us rely on it as they are easy to use and speed up the process. With that being said, people believe that these will lead to people losing their jobs to machines and social disruptions, while others diagree, stating that they will create new job opportunities and improve the overall quality of life. In this essay, both of these points will be discussed.

There is no doubt that automation and artifical intelligence have been introduced to almost everywhere in the city area. With its convenience and easy access, most factories are machine-operated and requires fewer workers to manage it. Moreover, automations and artifical intelligence are also faster and more accurate compared to humans therefore the efficiency of work increases as well. This will inevitably cause some retrenchment of employees to support the financial cost of these machineries.

On the other hand, since these are machines, they require professionals to operate it and therefore create job opportunties for people that specialise in this field. With the effectiveness of these machines and artificial intelligence, people are able to use them to assist in their work and help to ease their work load as well, in return, increase their work-life balance which improve their overall quality of life.

In conclusion, using these powerful tools in moderation will certainly help us in getting our work done faster and more efficiently.