With advancements in technology allowing for immersive virtual experiences, societies are seeing more people choosing digital interactions over real-world ones. Do the benefits of increased accessibility and convenience outweigh the drawbacks regarding social development and community building?

Nowaday, more and more people has spending time in using digital equipment, due to its reality experiences. In my opinion, although this situation can leads universalty and escapism, the consequnces might acurse detachment form reality world and causing psychology harm potentially.

On the one hand, digital enviroments provide not only the significantly convenience for people worldwild to interact, but also create a space which people can leave spontaneousely. Because of the development of virture environments, people can easily connect with others on the internet, such as chatting on the social medial, share daily life through uploud video on the platforms and organize events on the virture face-to-face applications. However, due to its remote cicumstance, people can decide the leaving timing and escapt the on site activities immediately if they unwilling to stay. For example, students attand to a online lesson will have a presentation, however, when its their turn to speak out they would just shut down the screen instead of giving any gesture or verbally explination.

On the other hand, there has a trend that incresing people shows physically detachment and mental issues with people in real life. people who overrely on communicate in the digital environments might lacking the skills of reading body languge and feeling difficult with maitian social distance. In this case, people might feel isolated in reality since they cannot building genuenly relationships. For instance, study showed that teenagers who spending most of their time emerse on the internet without socializing with family and have no support system in reality have high chance to suffer into depression and socil anxiety.

In conclusion, virture environments bring us the benificial of accessibility and the freedom to escape anytime. However, this improvement will potentially cause more and more mental and physical detachment.