With changing trends in education like all other aspects, co-education is becoming increasingly common. What do you think are the positive and negative aspects of this development?

Revolution in the education system brought immense changes in the world, it is pervasive that co-education is becoming a popular trend in the school. This trend leads to significant benefits and potential drawbacks.

To commence with, it is undeniably crucial that co-education is the integral key to increase the communication skills and level of confidence. When students of both genders study together in the class, it gives them the opportunity to present their view point. While communicating with other students, a person will develop certain aspects of knowledge, which will take his communication level to an advanced level. Subsequently, high communication skills will result in the surgence of confidence level.

On the other hand, the darker side of co education cannot be neglected which is the adverse impact on the academics. For example, when both genders are studying in the same coaching class, it can develop an attraction towards the opposite gender. This can lead to distraction from the studies and career goals. In the end, overall growth and achievement of academics will be hamper. Therefore, co-education has some potential detriments.

To summarize, it can be considered that undoubtedly co-education has boosted the level of confidence and increased communication skills in students, however negative impacts on the studies is the other side of it, which cannot be ignored.