with increased use of computers, the internet and smartphones, more and more people are starting to work from their home. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

There is no denying fact that the phenomena of employers working remotely from home is ubiquitous across the globe due to its importance. Majority of folks are in favor of this statement due to the number of merits. However, some of the people highlight the demerits first. In my further paragraphs advantages and disadvantages of the same will be discussed.

Initiating with the benefits of the same, the first and foremost key benefit is that people will no longer in need to wake up early to catch the bus or to fill their car with overpriced gasoline to go to their work, this will affect their salary and they will have to consider a significant amount of money to their transport from home to work. In addition, it has to be mentioned that the amount will gradually increase with the increase in the distance to work. Moreover, with an option to work remotely, they can now efficiently work from their desk at home with no transportation cost. Secondly, working from home not only saves your bucket but also your time. Suppose you consider two or three hours of driving to your company every day. In that case, you might think twice about being able to work remotely since you will have a great extra time, and you will then have the choice to work extra time with it or, learn a new skill, or perhaps lay on the couch and watch a new movie. Last but not the least, having your job on your computer with no need to deal with people might help you relax and avoid work problems.

On its darker side, some of the drawbacks that make it problematic are. First, there is a high chance of not making new friends, given that you see your coworkers visually. For instance, most of the time, it’s more challenging to communicate and talk about your project problems and how to solve them. Secondly, the teamwork spirit will vanish if you decide to work from your home, considering you are alone and have no one to share your energy with. Last but not least, it has to be mentioned that working remotely might, in most cases, cut a little bit of salary since lots of companies customize a minor amount of money for transactions to workers. It might be a big problem for those who have their transaction costs all from the company and pay nothing on their own.

In conclusion of the above statement, neither its pros can be neglected its cons. It is a mixed bag of positives and negatives. In my opinion, the statement should not be underestimated.