With increasing access to online translation tools, some believe that learning a second language is becoming less necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

In modern societies and with the huge tech progress many people believe that learning a new languange is somewhat has become needless due to the wide availability of advanced translation technologies , I totally disagree with this unconvincing view for several reasons.

Firstly , despite these advancements, learning a second language is highly beneficial because it’s clearly a valuable skill in the global market it’s expand for you such a big oppurtunities on the professional and personal terms such as study or work abroad in very advanced countries as well as openning doors to international careers and increasing employability worldwide .Moreover ,it’s allows you to travel easily and exploring new cultures when you communicate with people directly reducing translations tools and avoinding misunderstading and confussion . also develop a new visions about the outside traditions to be more flexilble and to have more cultural awareness on their values and humor which translation often fail to capture , because after all human experiences are highly genuine and authentic that no tech on this earth can replace .In addition, these advanced translations engines are primarily made to assist , researchers, travelers rather than to be relied on them 100% , beside they should not be completly trustworthy because they can make a significant errors especially on the academic contexts , they fail to convey deeper meanings .

In conclusion, although translations technologies are useful they are still not entirely reliable or accurate and cannot fully replace the advantages of learning a new languange .