With rising concerns about environmental degradation, some argue that the government should hold individuals accountable for their environmental impact.Do you agree or disagree?

Environmental issues are arguably the most critical, but people often debate on how they should be solved.There is a view by authorities that every person should be responsible for their impact on the surrounding environment in terms of green issues. I strongly disagree with the given idea since this kind of problems could be tackled only by big and economically strong entities who can really make a reasonable investment and take a proactive approach to solve the problem.

Environmental degradation is a global concern which requires comprehensive approach in order to be tackled. But almost every individual has its limitations in terms of costs and availability which means sole accountability would not be enough anyway. However, international cooperations, governments and business unions have sustainable resources and capacity which can make global initiatives .Thus, they can fund for the investments to mitigate the current concern and implement new technologies which ensures the progress to be safe and effective.What makes such view promising is that this kind of multirateral connected cooperations can make equitable distribution of recources and take fiscal responsibility to itself.

Moreover, by this positive movement centralized organization can lead by example and encourage individuals to take an action towards clean environment. To be specific, they can make international standards and rules which everybody should follow in order to reduce pollutions and ozone depletion. Furthermore, it could prompt everybody to make environmental friendly decisions. For example, instead of throwing garbage to nearby, they will throw it to the rubbish bins even though they are a bit far.

To put it in a nutshell, holding of environmental problems by incorporated entities can make more realistic and effective approach toward ecologic improvement than making it onus of individuals.