with the advances made in Artificial Intelligence, many jobs can now be completed by robots or computers instead of people. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Over the past decade, the rise of artificial intelligence has become one of the main concerns of humanity. This essay will suggest that, despite all the learning prospects that AI can bring to our lives, I strongly believe that they are outweighed by its disadvantages.

The main advantages of AI are the endless information that it contains and its ability to collect and process it. In a plethora of various fields, people nowadays find this tool quite useful as it enables them to spend less time and yet achieve better deliverables. For instance, in the medical field, AI has already proven itself to be helpful in diagnosing diseases that could not be distinguished by doctors for many years. And now many hold the belief that doctors will not need to stand for hours in the operating room in the near future, for the operation will be performed by robots that will be controlled by AI.

Despite these advantages, I strongly believe that this technology will cause more harm to society unless people come to their senses and stop the development of neural networks. Seeing that AI is taking control of many different professions, a large swath of people will be left unemployed, which in turn will lead to social and economic crises. Moreover, the latest studies have already shown that, if using AI on a daily basis, humans lose their cognitive skills.

In light of the above, I lean toward the opinion that AI, without a doubt, can bring a myriad of advantages and opportunities; however, they cannot outweigh the possible drawbacks that, as we can already witness, greatly affect our world.